losaproxy.blogg.se

Fishing planet alberta lake trout
Fishing planet alberta lake trout













fishing planet alberta lake trout

I have done some fishing location research, but nothing beats a local's suggestions (but I also know secret spots will be kept secret ha ha.) We rise early (me to photography, him to fish) so with 12 hours of daylight and only a few hours of travelling planned most days we hope to have time for sightseeing, a bit of hiking and if possible, some fishing. We're hope to do a bit of fishing en route so I thank you for your suggestions. When he found out there is a road in BC called "The Fishing Highway' he almost fainted.so we (had to) plan on spending a few days in the Cariboo area.

fishing planet alberta lake trout

My man is an avid fisherman, and fishing has taken us to some wonderful places in our previous travels. Yes you are correct, we have fishing as a part of the activities we plan while visiting BC (and Canadian Rockies). If we change our plans to travel hwy 97, I'll need to find an alternative overnight camp option (on the water's edge) instead of Evely Rec Site. I appreciate Hwy 97 is a better road, but as long the chosen road is paved, road width is not important. I know it is a personal choice as clearly its all beautiful and scenic, but your personal experiences and opinions would be appreciated. My question is 'which route would be recommended as the most scenic/interesting'. I've been on google map street view, and it seems Hwy 97 past the lakes is also very scenic, hence this post. We thought Westside Road due to the scenic drive, and I believe the previously dangerous sections of this road have had recent improvements so is therefore much safer. We have plenty of time for stops and to drive steady. Site, so driving time is not a consideration in choosing a route. Our destination for the day is only 2 hours away (from Evely) to Kentucky Alleyne Rec. Our plans are (were) to camp overnight at Evely Rec site (on Westside Road) then continue driving south along Westside Road. We will be travelling south from Vernon toward Vancouver (September) in a moderate size RV.















Fishing planet alberta lake trout